Where Fly Fishing is a Professional Passion…..

Blowout and Brown……

Sat. May 17, 2014……Brown and fast …describes virtually every water I scouted yesterday in NC, SW Va, and East TN . That was the net result of 3 to 5 or 6 inches of rain that fell areawide. Only saw two waters I would say were fishable. And the tailwaters in East TN were muddy most of their length.

As if that isn’t enough, there were several locations in the high country who saw hail, snow flurries….Mt LeConte, Mt Rogers, Mt Mitchell, Cling man’s Dome……All reported yesterday some measurable snow. I know I could see my breath as temps fell rapidly yesterday. 92F to 33F….what a temperature dive.

I did fish one spot and caught two nice fish….One brown and one brook trout….Both stripping streamers. Brown water though. But today should be fishable in a few places.

I am guiding Harry Winters and Sam Clay, Dallas, TX today and looking forward to a great day.

More to come…..

Jeff

Jeff Wilkins FlyFishing
3703 Windspray Ct
Summerfield, NC 27358
336-944-3628
www.jeffwilkinsflyfishing.com

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note II

Leave a Reply

