Where Fly Fishing is a Professional Passion…..

Excellent Day on Some High Water…..

Sat. Apr. 21, 2012….I had a feeling it was going to be a good and indeed it was. I guided Ashley Paulk and his son Sam. They came up from Augusta, GA to join me for a day of fishing.

The water has been coming down since the 3-4inch rains of a few days ago. If it was like I expected I knew our chances were excellent for a banner day. The fish had 3 solid days of rest. They were very cooperative. I also expected a lot of bugs…..and there were a ton…2 sizes of sulphurs, caddis, craneflies. But I knew we would be likely nymphing…and were…all day.

The guys put probably 50 or more in the net, and we had a ton come unbuttoned. We cauht all three species, and Ashley had big fish of the day, a citation brook trout that was 18-19". We quit as a threatening sky and thunder came upon us. We got back to the vehicles and the bottom fell out. I drove through heavy rain all the way back.

Will be interesting to see if these rain blow things out again.

Have a great evening..!

Jeff

You can Join Our Fly Fishing e-News Mailing List by texting JWFLYFISHING to 22828 to get started…..

********************

Jeff Wilkins Fly Fishing
336.944.3628
www.jeffwilkinsflyfishing.com

Sent from My Verizon Wireless Android HTC Thunderbolt 4G

Leave a Reply

